VRCA’s Board of Directors

The governance of the VRCA is vested in a Board of 14 directors elected by the membership.

The Board’s composition reflects the majority of VRCA’s membership and includes representatives from three Divisions:

  • General Contractors
  • Trade Contractors
  • Manufacturers, Suppliers and Service Providers (e.g. lawyers, insurance companies, etc.)

Each Division has a Divisional Council comprising a Chair and two Vice Chairs, who are elected or appointed to serve and represent the Division for one year commencing at the Annual General Meeting.

The Chair of each Divisional Council is automatically a candidate for election to the Board of Directors.

VRCA 2019/20 Board of Directors

Executive Officers

Chair, Jason Glue
Vice Chair, Don Wightman – PML Professional Mechanical Ltd
Secretary/Treasurer – Richard Shipway – ETRO Construction Ltd. (also General Contractors Divisional Council Chair)
Past Chair, Graham Sibbald – Wylie Crump Ltd.

General Contractors Division Representatives

Allan Beron – Urban One Builders
Kevin Mierau – Mierau Contractors Ltd.

Trade Contractors Division Representatives

Shawn Boyd – Houle Electric Ltd.
Will Pauga – Southwest Contracting Ltd. (Trade Contractors Divisional Council Chair)
(One vacancy to be filled)

Manufacturers and Suppliers Division Representatives

Craig Mitchell – Metric Modular
Steve Reitenbach – Doka Canada Ltd.
Tim Sportschuetz – Singleton Urquhart Reynolds Vogel LLP (M&S Divisional Council Chair)
Kelly Taylor – MNP LLP

U40 Representative

Niko De Marre – Graham Construction & Engineering LP